Twenty-Fourteen

2014. Two-Thousand and Fourteen. Any which way you say it, it just sounds bizarre. Yet, I am truly, TRULY excited about this year. I have a lot of personal goals that I have set for myself and I am looking forward to all of the possibilities this year might bring. I wouldn’t call these goals resolutions because that word just comes with too much hype and pressure, these are just more personal changes that I want to make in my life; ways to push myself.

Image

I love this above quote. I like to think of the word training as referring to training the body, mind, and soul. I want to train myself to recognize when I do the wrong things, when I fall back into bad habits; I want to train myself physically and finally be able to get into a swimsuit and not be 100% embarrassed. (Side note: I am never going to be a skinny, twiggy thing … and I never want to be. I love my curves and am proud of them. But there is a huge difference between being unhappy with your body and being unhealthy. I’m currently in the unhealthy stage and I need to reverse that REAL QUICK. Where did all this fat come from?!?!)

On another note,Β  I just turned thirty this year. Freaking 30 years old. Seriously, how did that happen? Wasn’t I JUST 24 last week and studying for college classes? I am excited for my thirties, since they are the “new 20s” and all, but it still is just too strange. So … with the brand new year, and this brand new stage in my life, I am hoping for a wonderful year full of changes and happiness.

I hope everyone else is having a great start to the new year as well!

Β 

ImageMy mom, myself and brother during Christmas πŸ™‚

Β 

Leave a Reply

