Essie Holiday 2013

AHHHHHH. Okay, I got that part out. I am SO excited about these! Lately I haven’t found any polishes that rock my world ( I really didn’t find any oohs and ahhs in the latest Essie launch) but this is finally something that I am ready to start counting down for.

Essie’s holiday collection is named “Encrusted Treasures” and I think that name is perfect for these polishes. Texture, glitter, lace effects and more are what Essie has packed into these beauties to really make them pop and be something special.

Essie-Encrusted-Treasures-Holiday-2013-Collection

There are 6 total shades in this launch:

Left to right:

Belugaria: Holographic Jet Black Lace

Peak of Chic: Alpine White Holographic Rainbow Fringe (that’s a mouthful, geesh!)

On A Silver Platter: Pearlescent Gold with Holographic Violet Glitter

Left to Right (below):

Lots of Lux: Shimmering Lapis LazuliΒ  with a superfine matte finish

Ignite the Night: Sparkling Hematite with a superfine matte finish

Hors d’ Oeuvres: Platinum gold with iridescent silver glitter

I’m pretty sure I’ll be picking up Belugaria, A Silver Platter, and Lots of Lux as soon as these come out!

(images via Beautezine & Essie)

Leave a Reply

