My September Birchbox

It’s that time again! My September Birchbox reveal is upon us.

(Don’t know what Birchbox is? Check it out here

or check out my August Birchbox ! )

IMG_4674

This month’s box was okay: nothing that screamed out as being fun, but everything that was in the box is actually something I will use, which is very nice.

IMG_4668

Ruffian Nail Polish

Verdict: I actually really like this color. It is a tad bright, but it has an orange hue to it that will be perfect to wear for October.

Rikki Tikki was curious about it, too…

IMG_4673

IMG_4672

Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Cleansing Facial Towelettes

Verdict: I was really happy to see this in my box, because this is something I’ve used before and I really liked it! It has a very faint scent and doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky. It’s perfect for when I’m too lazy to use my face wash to take my makeup off at night.

IMG_4669Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

Verdict: I have yet to use this product, but I am sure it will be amazing because I have heard nothing but great things about Amika and their other hair products. This bottle was also pretty large (a bit taller than my whole hand) so it’s a great sample!

IMG_4670Yes to Grapefruit CC Cream Samples

Verdict: LOVE this product. Although it was just one more CC cream that I have received from Birchbox, this would actually be something I would purchase on my own.

IMG_4671

Racinne Youth Power Eye Serum

Verdict: So far this feels really nice; I have been putting it on my under-eye area at night the last few nights. I haven’t turned back into my 22 year old self yet in the eye area, but I guess we’ll see! (Don’t we all wish…)

IMG_4675 The card that comes with my box to let me know about my special products

Overall, this box was definitely worth its 10.00 fee. If you want to sign up and join the BIrchbox fun, click here!

(It’s my referral code so I will get some credit as well! Thanks! )

Have a great weekend, everyone.

2 thoughts on “My September Birchbox

Leave a Reply

