Stitch Fix #2

IMG_4557My second Stitch Fix came in the mail today!

I was really excited to hurry and take photos because I can’t decide what items to keep! I feel like this box (compared to my first one) was filled with fun patterns and items that are perfect for transitioning into Fall weather and are also perfect to use for work. Also, I totally noticed that my stylist picked these pieces based off some of my newest pins on Pinterest, which just goes to show how awesome this service is.

So now I need your help … I don’t know what to keep!! I can only afford one or two of these, otherwise I would probably keep the whole box.

Want your own Fix? Click here!

So here we go!

First Item: Chris & Carol Priscilla Dot Print Sleeveless Blouse

Dot Print Sleeveless Blouse

Verdict: I really like this black and white blouse! I feel like I could wear it with so many different jackets, cardigans, etc. and it can be either dressed up or dressed down. I wore the pink jacket to see how it looked with a jacket, and I think it looked pretty good!

Here is the photo of the styling card as well:

IMG_4559

Second Item: Fun2Fun Colibri Solid Tab-Sleeve Blouse in Green

IMG_4560

Verdict: Um, I LOVE this color. I mentioned to my stylist, Melanie, that royal colors looked good on me so I wanted a few more of those in this fix. I also liked the top part of this top. Once again it can also be worn several ways … AGH, this decision is too hard.  

Here is the style card:

IMG_4561

Third Item: Just Black Amrita Ankle Length Jean in Burgandy

IMG_4562

Verdict: So I loved the color and fit of these pants, but I feel like I liked the shirts better. Maybe I will request these again in a future box when I am in need of a new pair of pants. I really did like them though! They were the right amount of stretch and were very comfortable.

Fourth Item:  41 Hawthorn Square and Circle Gems Necklace

IMG_4563Verdict: LOVE the cobalt blue color of this necklace.  I love how these chunky and colorful necklaces are in style right now.

Fifth Item: Tulle Cora Swiss Dot Belted Skirt

IMG_4564

Verdict: Okay, so this is one of those items that I would see at a store and not normally go for. But I think I really like it?! I can’t decide. I love how fun and different the fabric is, and it comes with a fabric belt that you can move around.  I have a really tiny waist and large hips, so I was scared this wouldn’t be flattering, but I think it actually isn’t too bad. I think if I would have thrown on a gray cardigan it would have helped to balance the outfit out. I can’t decide If i want to keep this though! What do you guys think?? There is a part of me that wants to fall in love with it because it is almost “vintagey” too ….

Also, here are the photos from my Pinterest page that I feel like my stylist used for inspiration:

Anthropologie

Anthropologie

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

Pretty good, huh? If you would like to get into the StitchFix craze, which I highly suggest you do at least once ( you don’t have to get it every month), then click here for my referral page to sign up!

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #2

  1. clynnwright says:

    Hi Amy! I ended up only keeping the skirt because I was on a budget and figured some of those other shirts I could find copies of at other places for cheaper. And, I have! I just got my third fix and am in love with it, too 🙂 I’ll post those pictures up soon!

Leave a Reply

